Election Results


Thank you to everyone who voted in the elections on 22nd May. Labour held all three seats with just over 70% of the vote, Labour’s best result in the whole of Lambeth – and a complete change from eight years ago when Labour only secured 29% of the vote in the ward. Thank you to everyone who supported us.

Gipsy Hill – results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
 Matthew Bennett Labour 2242 24% Elected
 Niranjan Francis Labour 2202 23% Elected
 Jennifer Brathwaite Labour 2183 23% Elected
 Tom Martin Conservative 436 5% Not elected
 Ali Kayikkiran Conservative 434 5% Not elected
 Said Gutin Conservative 423 4% Not elected
 Ben McKeown Green 364 4% Not elected
 Cath Potter Green 317 3% Not elected
 Paul Wynter Green 257 3% Not elected
 David James Hare Liberal Democrat 164 2% Not elected
 Marietta Frances Crichton Stuart Liberal Democrat 161 2% Not elected
 Eddie Otoyo UK Independence Party 142 2% Not elected
 Marcus Franciscus Van Breugel Liberal Democrat 133 1% Not elected

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s